

College of Forestry Dean's Office

Oregon State University 109 Richardson Hall Corvallis, Oregon 97331

P 541-737-1585 forestry.oregonstate.edu

Forestry Executive Committee Agenda March 5, 2020

9:00 – 11:00 am PFSC/RH 123 (1st floor knuckle)

9:00 am **Welcome & Updates** – Anthony S. Davis

9:05 am **Safety -** All

9:10 am **Unit Updates & Pressing Issues**

Peavy Forest Science Center Project - Adrienne Wonhof

TallWood Design Institute - Iain Macdonald

Student Success - Randy Rosenberger

Forest Service, PNW Research Station – Paul Anderson

WSE Department – Eric Hansen, Rakesh Gupta International Programs – Michele Justice FERM Department – Jim Johnson, Jeff Hatten Computing Resources – Terralyn Vandetta FES Department – Troy Hall, Steve Strauss

FOBC - Roger Admiral

Research Office - Katy Kavanagh

Graduate Student Council – Ray Van Court

Research Forests - Steve Fitzgerald

Research Support Faculty – Anna Magnuson
Marketing and Communications – Michael Collins
Outreach and Engagement – Jim Johnson, Carrie Berger

Strategic Initiatives - Geoff Huntington

Foundation/Development – Zak Hansen, Ben McLuen Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Workgroup – Michele Justice

10:00 am **OSU Carbon Reduction Efforts -** Keith Jayawickrama, Jon Dorbolo, Brandon Trelstad

10:30 am **Open Discussion and College Updates**

11:00 am **Adjourn**