Institute for Working Forest Landscapes Advisory Committee

Board Chair:

Clark Binkley
GreenWood Resources


Theme Leads:

  • Healthy People and Communities
    Nils Christoffersen

    Executive Director, Wallowa Resources

  • Intensive Managed Forests  
    Gregory Johnson

    Director, Advanced Forestry Systems, Weyerhaeuser

  • Competitive and Innovative Products
    Grady Mulbery

    President, Roseburg Forest Products

  • Resilient Ecosystems
    Tom Spies

    Research Forester, USFS, PNW Research Station



Greg Block
President, Sustainable Northwest

Hans-Erik Blomgren
Technical Director - Mass Timber, KATERRA

Liz Dent
State Forests Division Chief, Oregon Department of Forestry

Scott Hayes
Chair, Oregon Tree Farm System

Randy Hereford
Vice President - Timber, Starker Forests, Inc.

David Keltner
Principal, AIA, LEED AP, THA Architecture, Inc.

Alan Knokey
Vice President, Panel Products Machinery, USNR



















Lee Miller
Chief Executive Officer, Miller Timber Services

Dave Rumker
Managing Director of Timberland Management, Campbell Global

Evan Smith
Senior Vice President, Conservation Ventures, The Conservation Fund

Sally Sovey
Deputy State Director for Management Services, USDI BLM

Mark Stern
Director, Forest Conservation, The Nature Conservancy

Jake Verschuyl
Principal Research Scientist, NCASI

Bettina von Hagen
Chief Executive Officer, Ecotrust Forest Management Inc.